Lower School Faculty

Posted on
Joanna Baese

Joanna Baese

Teacher: Grade 4
jbaese@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Education
University of Arizona


Julie Bowen

Julie Bowen

Teacher: Science, Lower School
jbowen@stmichael.net

Master of Elementary Education
Northern Arizona University
Master of Marital and Family Therapy
University of San Diego
Bachelor of Arts: Psychology (Family Studies minor)
University of Arizona
Arizona Teaching Certification: Elementary, K-8
Structured English Immersion (SEI) Endorsement
Highly Qualified Middle Grades (6-8) Languages Arts
AZ School Counselor Certification: Grades PreK-12


Kelly Docherty

Kelly Docherty

Technology Coordinator / Before Care and After Care / Classroom Aide
kdocherty@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Communication Studies
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
 
 


Aaron Gould

Aaron Gould

Teacher: Grade 3
agould@stmichael.net

Master of Education, Elementary
Cambridge College
Bachelor of Science in Special Education
University of Maine at Farmington


Kim Greene

Kim Greene

Athletic Director / Teacher: P.E., Lower School
kgreene@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Arizona


Mandy Hart

Mandy Hart

Teacher: Grade 4
mhart@stmichael.net

M.Ed. Educational Leadership
Northern Arizona University

Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education
University of Arizona
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary, K-8
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Endorsement, Birth-Age 8
Structured English Immersion (SEI) Endorsement, K-12


Maria Elena Iturralde

Maria Elena Iturralde

Teacher: Spanish Lower School
meiturralde@stmichael.net

Bachelors of Arts: Spanish
University of Arizona
Instituto Universal de Idiomas
Certificado en Inmersión en el language Espanol

San José, Costa Rica


Stephanie Moseley

Stephanie Moseley

Teacher: Grade 1
smoseley@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Liberal Arts/Education
California State University, Northridge


Annie O’Meara

Annie O’Meara

Teacher: Grade 2
aomeara@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Music Performance and Elementary Education
Loyola Marymount University
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary Education, K-8


Julia Rebert

Julia Rebert

Kindergarten Aide
jrebert@stmichael.net


Laura Sanders

Laura Sanders

Teacher: Kindergarten
lsanders@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts:  Psychology, Elementary Education
University of Colorado
Teaching Certification (K-8)


Audra Scovil

Audra Scovil

Teacher: Art and Music, Lower School
acovil@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Nutrition and Business
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
 
 


Pamela Stalkfleet

Pamela Stalkfleet

Teacher: Grade 3
pstalkfleet@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Psychology
Coe College, Iowa
Teaching Credential: K-9 Elementary Education
Coe College, Iowa


Laurie Tomiak

Laurie Tomiak

Teacher: Grade 2
ltomiak@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: Educational Leadership/Education
Immaculata University, West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bachelor of Arts:  Anthropology/Communications
York University, Ontario, Canada
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary, K-8  
Pennsylvania Teaching Certificate: Elementary, K-6  
SEI Endorsement  


Danielle Weiss

Danielle Weiss

Teacher: Kindergarten
dweiss@stmichael.net

Master of Education
George Mason University
Bachelor of Arts: Integrative Studies
George Mason University


Clare Yarborough

Clare Yarborough

Chaplain / Teacher: Upper School Religion
cyarborough@stmichael.net

Master of Divinity: Church History
Episcopal Divinity School, Cambridge, MA
PhD: Anthropology
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts: Sociology and Anthropology
Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH
Ordained Priest


Toni Zlaket

Toni Zlaket

Teacher: Grade 1
tzlaket@stmichael.net

Master of Education: Early Childhood Education
Reading Endorsement
Northern Arizona University
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education
Prescott College
Arizona Teaching Certification