Administration

Posted on
Brendan Sullivan

Brendan Sullivan

Head of School
bsullivan@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: English
Middlebury College
Master of Arts: Education
Loyola University Maryland
Bachelor of Arts
Boston College: English and Philosophy


Marnie Ackerman

Marnie Ackerman

Director of Philanthropy
mackerman@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Government
University of Texas at Austin


Jennifer Gould

Jennifer Gould

Director of Enrollment
jgould@stmichael.net

Master of Education: Elementary Education
University of California, Los Angeles
Bachelor of Arts: Psychology
University of California, Los Angeles


Kim Greene

Kim Greene

Athletic Director / Teacher: P.E., Lower School
kgreene@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Arizona


Alex Hawes

Alex Hawes

Upper School Division Director
ahawes@stmichael.net

Master of Education: Elementary Education
University of Arizona
Master of Arts: Non-Fiction/Science Writing
Johns Hopkins University
Bachelor of Arts: Anthropology
Yale University


Charmaine M. Lang

Charmaine M. Lang

Director of Finances/Operations
clang@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Business Administration (major: Accounting)
University of Arizona, Eller College of Management


John Layer

John Layer

Lower School Division Director / Teacher: French, Upper School
jlayer@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Journalism and French
University of St. Thomas
Graduate Licensure Certification:
Elementary Education, World Language Education

University of St. Thomas
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Grades 1-8
World Language (French) Certification: Grades 6-12  


Clare Yarborough

Clare Yarborough

Chaplain / Teacher: Upper School Religion
cyarborough@stmichael.net

Master of Divinity: Church History
Episcopal Divinity School, Cambridge, MA
PhD: Anthropology
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts: Sociology and Anthropology
Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH
Ordained Priest