Lower School Faculty

Posted on
Joanna Baese

Joanna Baese

Teacher: Grade 4
jbaese@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Education
University of Arizona


Stephanie Balazs

Stephanie Balazs

Reading Specialist
sbalazs@stmichael.net

Masters of Education: Language and Reading
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education
Valparaiso University


Kristin Neily Barberia

Kristin Neily Barberia

Chaplain / Teacher: Upper School Religion
kbarberia@stmichael.net

Master of Divinity: Worship and the Arts
Yale Divinity School
Berkeley Divinity School at Yale
Bachelor of Arts: English and Theatre
Kalamazoo College
Ordained Episcopal Priest


Jessica Campbell

Jessica Campbell

Teacher: Art and Music, Lower School
jcampbell@stmichael.net

Doctor of Music Performance (ABD): Bassoon (Minor: Music Theory)
University of Arizona
Master of Music Performance: Bassoon
Florida State University
Bachelor of Music Performance: Bassoon
Columbus (GA) State University
Arizona Teaching Certificate: 6-12


Kelly Docherty

Kelly Docherty

Technology Coordinator / Teacher: Technology, Lower School / Aftercare Aide
kdocherty@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Communication Studies
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
 


Kim Greene

Kim Greene

Athletic Director / Teacher: P.E., Lower School
kgreene@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Arizona


Mandy Hart

Mandy Hart

Teacher: Grade 4
mhart@stmichael.net

Master of Education: Educational Leadership
Northern Arizona University
Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education
University of Arizona
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary, K-8
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Endorsement, Birth-Age 8
Structured English Immersion (SEI) Endorsement, K-12


Tricia Hill

Tricia Hill

Teacher: Grade 2
thill@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts
Pepperdine University
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary Education, K-8
California Teacher Certificate: Multiple Subject, K-12
Reading Instruction Competency Assessment (RICA) Certified


Maria Elena Iturralde

Maria Elena Iturralde

Teacher: Spanish Lower School
meiturralde@stmichael.net

Bachelors of Arts: Spanish
University of Arizona
Instituto Universal de Idiomas
Certificado en Inmersión en el language Espanol

San José, Costa Rica


Stephanie Moseley

Stephanie Moseley

Teacher: Grade 1
smoseley@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Liberal Arts/Education
California State University, Northridge
 
 


Annie O’Meara

Annie O’Meara

Teacher: Grade 2
aomeara@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Music Performance and Elementary Education
Loyola Marymount University
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary Education, K-8


Jennifer Peterson

Jennifer Peterson

Teacher: Science, Lower School
jpeterson@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education
University of Arizona
Associate in Applied Science: Radiography
Pima Medical Institute
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary, K-8


Laura Sanders

Laura Sanders

Teacher: Kindergarten
lsanders@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts:  Psychology, Elementary Education
University of Colorado
Teaching Certification (K-8)


Jennifer Silberschlag

Jennifer Silberschlag

Teacher: Transitional Kindergarten
jsilberschlag@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: Early Childhood Education
Reading Specialist Endorsement
Northern Arizona University
Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education
University of Arizona
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Elementary, K-8
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Endorsement, Birth-Age 8
Structured English Immersion (SEI) Endorsement, K-12


Pamela Stalkfleet

Pamela Stalkfleet

Teacher: Grade 3
pstalkfleet@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Psychology
Coe College, Iowa
Teaching Credential: K-9 Elementary Education
Coe College, Iowa


Cally Zismann

Cally Zismann

Teacher: Grade 1
czismann@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Southern New Hampshire University
Bachelor of Arts: Psychology
University of Arizona
Associate of Science: Early Childhood Education
Ivy Tech Community College
Arizona Teaching Certificate
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Endorsement, Birth-Age 8


Toni Zlaket

Toni Zlaket

Teacher: Grade 3
tzlaket@stmichael.net

Master of Education: Early Childhood Education
Reading Endorsement
Northern Arizona University
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education
Prescott College
Arizona Teaching Certification