Upper School Faculty

Posted on
Dr. Tony Antista

Dr. Tony Antista

Teacher: Music and Choir, Upper School
tantista@stmichael.net

Doctorate: Voice Performance & Opera
University of Arizona
Master of Arts: Voice Performance
California State University, Fullerton
Bachelor of Arts: Voice Performance
California State University, Fullerton



Anne Burnson

Anne Burnson

Teacher: History and Language Arts, Grade 6
aburnson@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: English
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts: English
University of Arizona
 
 



Amy Divijak

Amy Divijak

Teacher: History, Grade 7-8
adivijak@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: Teaching and Teacher Education
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts: Anthropology
University of Arizona
Teaching Certificate: Secondary Teaching Credential
Social Studies Teaching Certificate, Middle School Endorsement, State of Arizona
SEI Endorsement



Barbara Faltico

Barbara Faltico

Teacher: Art, Upper School
bfaltico@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Arts: Education
University of Northern Colorado

 
 



Alisa Fenstermacher

Alisa Fenstermacher

Teacher: Math, Upper School
afenstermacher@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Education, Mathematics
Illinois State University
 
 
 



Jennifer Gould

Jennifer Gould

Upper School Math/High School Prep Coordinator
jgould@stmichael.net

Master of Education: Elementary Education
University of California, Los Angeles
Bachelor of Arts: Psychology
University of California, Los Angeles
 



Alex Hawes

Alex Hawes

Upper School Division Director
ahawes@stmichael.net

Master of Education: Elementary Education
University of Arizona
Master of Arts: Non-Fiction/Science Writing
Johns Hopkins University
Bachelor of Arts: Anthropology
Yale University



Rachel Hawes

Rachel Hawes

Teacher: Language Arts and English, Grade 7
rhawes@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: Library and Information Science
University of Arizona
Graduate Certificate: Digital Information Management
University of Arizona
Master of Arts in Teaching: Secondary Education
American University
Bachelor of Arts: English and Theater
McGill University
Teaching Certificate: Highly Qualified Secondary Language Arts
K-12 Library Media Specialist Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, State of Arizona



Penelope Hayward

Penelope Hayward

Teacher: Grade 5/Math, 7th Grade
phayward@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education (Minor: Behavioral Science)
University of Vermont, Burlington, VT
Arizona Teaching Certificate: Grades 1-8
Structured English Immersion (SEI ) Endorsement, K - 12



Suzanne McCullough

Suzanne McCullough

Teacher: Latin, Grades 7-8/Language Arts, Grade 6
smccullough@stmichael.net

Post Graduate Studies: Museum Conservation, Early Childhood Education, Art History
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts: Dance, Art History
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts & Science: Anthropology
University of Arizona
Teaching Certificate: Elementary Education, K- 8
University of Arizona



Erin Murphy

Erin Murphy

Teacher: Science Grade 6, Middle School Math
emurphy@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Biology
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Post Degree Certification: Secondary Education (6-12)
Endorsements: K-12 Mathematics, Middle Grades Mathematics, General Science, and Biology



Hailey Sanders

Hailey Sanders

Teacher: Science, Grade 7-8
hsanders@stmichael.net

Bachelor of Science: Chemistry
Arizona State University

 
 
 



Matt Santucci

Matt Santucci

Teacher: Physical Education, Upper School
msantucci@stmichael.net

Coursework towards Master of Science: Elementary Education
University of New Haven
Bachelor of Arts: Psychology
University of Connecticut
 



Michelle Southern

Michelle Southern

Teacher: English, Grade 8
msouthern@stmichael.net

 
 
 
 



Julie Stafford

Julie Stafford

Teacher: Music, Band Director, Grades 5-8
jstafford@stmichael.net

Currently in progress, Masters of Music: Performance Pedagogy
Arizona State University

Bachelors of Arts: Instrumental Studies
University of Arizona
 
 



Sara Van Straalen

Sara Van Straalen

Teacher: Spanish, Upper School
svanstraalen@stmichael.net

Master of Arts: Education
Claremont University
Bachelor of Arts: Sociology
Pitzer College, Claremont University
Credentials: Bilingual Cross-Cultural Education
                          Elementary Multiple Subject Teaching K-12



Clare Yarborough

Clare Yarborough

Chaplain / Teacher: Upper School Religion
cyarborough@stmichael.net

Master of Divinity: Church History
Episcopal Divinity School, Cambridge, MA
PhD: Anthropology
University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts: Sociology and Anthropology
Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH
Ordained Priest